Kacie Bryant

Adams, TN 37010

I worked two jobs to pay for my bachelor's degree in Business Management at Mississippi State University. All through school I was never sure what I really wanted to do with my career. I knew that whatever it was, I wanted to help people. I also knew that I loved sports and anything active (you would think that I would have put two and two together back then). I looked at my Business Management degree as just a starting point.

After working in the 'real world' as a project manager for several years, I found myself bored and unfulfilled. I was only 24 and managing 6 people and 50 projects. Though I made good money and worked very hard to get where I was, sitting at a desk all day was not what I had envisioned as the perfect job.

I decided to look for a volunteer assistant coach position so I had something to look forward to at the end of the day. My first interview hired me on the spot as head coach of both girls and boys soccer. Cristo Rey High School had just opened a year earlier and needed someone to start their soccer program. Wow, was I way in over my head! I took the challenge with both feet in and loved every second of it! Most of the girls had never played soccer before. It was so rewarding to see how much they improved throughout the season.

I found my passion. Though I had general knowledge of training and fitness, I wanted to know more. I wanted to be a personal trainer and a coach!

Now here I am, AFPA certified and ready to conquer the world, helping one person at a time. I believe that everyone has it in them to be happy and healthy; sometimes they just need a little guidance.

Show More
IDEA Author/Presenter

About Me

Degrees

  • Bachelor's Degree, Mississippi State University

Certifications / Trainings

AFPA - Personal Trainer Certification
Expired
Expires: Feb 01, 2015

CPR Certified

American Red Cross

AED Certified

American Red Cross

Liability Insurance

Kacie's Locations

Guiding Fitness

Within 25.00 miles of 37010 (Mobile Training Radius)

Additional Information

Rate

$0.00 / hr, Depends on the program.

Payment Methods

Cash, Credit Cards, Personal Checks

Years Experience

11-15

Awards & Accomplishments

  • Proud mommy of MacKynzie (3 years old) and Colt (1 year old)

Languages Spoken

English

Gender

Female

Be the first to review

  • Be the first to review